Alt image
Slapton Parish

Slapton, Devon

Parish Council Website ...

Your Councillors

* VACANCY BY CO-OPTION NOTICE* 5th April 2022:  Vacancy for Role of Parish Councillor. Click here for more information and/or contact the parish clerk for further details. 

Your councillors are always happy to receive queries and comment. Local contact numbers are published below and on the village notice boards. Alternatively, please use the Contact page to contact us by email.

Please note that the parish is one of several legal consultees on planning matters, but decision making lies with South Hams District Council. You can find details of planning applications through the SHDC web site here - South Hams District planning search

If you interested in joining the team and helping make a difference to the parish community by contributing some of your skills and spare time, please contact either the Chair or Parish Clerk for an informal chat.  If there are no available seats on the Council you can still join as a CSG volunteer working alongside and with Cllrs and the PC.  The next elections are in Spring 2023 where you can apply to become a Councillor and of course if seats become available before then, you can apply to be co-opted in. 

Chair, Julie Hinder 01548 580900
Vice Chair, Cllr Jane Abbey 07884 265463
Cllr Michael Crowson 01548 580069
Cllr  Shirley Sullock 01548 580131
Cllr Ian Mitchelmore  01548 580822
Cllr David Murphy  01548 580627
Cllr  Colin Staines  01548 581148
Cllr Joseph Waters 01548 581400
Cllr Vacancy  Please contact the Parish Clerk
District Cllr Richard Foss
County Cllr Julian Brazil

Slapton Clerk

Neighbourhoods Police Sergeant: Ollie Abercrombie no:13418

01548 511234
01548 511109

01548 312090

01803 218032 / Mobile: 07736622761

New Council 2019 - Councillor Declarations of Interest forms

Cllr Julie Hinder, Cllr Ian Mitchelmore, Cllr David Murphy, Cllr Colin Staines, Cllr Shirley SullockJane Abbey, Michael CrowsonJoseph Waters

Councillors | Slapton Parish Council